One lovely Blog Award 2nd & 3rd

One-Lovely-Blog-Award-1

I was recently nominated by the lovely Julia and by this darling, Eboni for the “One Lovely Blog Award”! Thank you from the bottom of my heart, I am honoured that you both thought of me <3.

Please go check thier blogs out. Julia a wonderful writer with a blog  full of beauty, dance and lifestyles posts AND she just recently took a trip to Disney World. So jealous I love it there.

Eboni is also a great writer, her blog has a wide variety of things to offer from snow day fun, beauty, quotes plus in spring she has a digital and print media online store coming, keep an eye out for that!

The rules for award acceptance are:

  1. Each nominee must thank the person who nominated them (including a link to their blog). They must list the rules and post the blog award badge in the post.
  2. They must add 7 facts about themself.
  3. They must nominate 15 other bloggers and notify them that they have been nominated

Alright here we go! Since there were two am I supposed to do 14 facts?

  1. I have always wanted to be a blonde but can not pull off the colour at all.
  2. The first time I wore makeup was grade 6, my mom did it for me and she did blue eyeshadow with red lips. I know, terrible but atleast she was there for me and helped me out!
  3. I have 5 siblings. 2 older sisters and 3 younger brothers.
  4. I am very self concious of my under ye wrinkles and bags.
  5. My birthday is coming up next month, February 11th, and I have always wanted to have a beach birthday but in Canada that would be one horribly cold beach party.
  6. On the birthday theme, that day has always been a curse. Not to be negative but I am serious!
  7. Another one for the birthday: Ever since I was little I have believed I was Japanese in a past life. I just recently found out that Japan was founded on the same day as my birthday.
  8. I live for Summer, I wish I could travel back and forth around the world just to avoid winter. 6 months in Canada, 6 months in Australia sounds amazing for me.
  9. I have a wide variety of hobbies and intrests from anime, illustrating, harmonica, video game, knitting, cross stitching. To make a long list short, I dabble in many things but have not mastered any.
  10. The village I like in has a population of around 1200 people give or take a few.
  11. my favourite colours are marine green, mint green and teal. aka the turquiose family.
  12. I am not a very creative cook but lately I have been trying to.
  13. When I am sad I do something in which I call ‘Lipstick Therapy’. This consists of trying all my lipsticks on and taking them off continuously.
  14. I am horrible at making conversation, it is something I am always trying to improve.

Well that was a lot harder to do than I though, took forever for me to think of things. Hope you enjoyed it!

Here are the names and links to the 15 blogs I nominate 🙂

Maggie

Tomika

Sharon

Dal

Makeup Life and Everything Nice

Robyn

Stacey

Cat

Tami

Kiki

Holly

Ania

Lisa

Nancy

Rossy

Thank you again to Julia, Eboni and to everyone else who reads my posts, it truley means a lot to me! If there are ever any posts you would like to see me do, don’t hesitate to ask I would love to hear your ideas!

Thanks for reading — xxoo Corinne

Facebook

Tsu

Instagram

Twitter


9 thoughts on “One lovely Blog Award 2nd & 3rd

  1. That’s awesome that you also like anime! I don’t know many that actually enjoy watching it! 😀 and I’ve never been the type of person who sticks to “one” favorite color, and I’m leaning towards mint green now 🙂 lol

    And I’m on the same boat as you! Can’t make a decent conversation unless it’s something that truly fascinates me lol. It’s mostly me saying “oh okay”, “yeah”, “I know what you mean”, and lots of nodding lol. Getting better though 🙂

      1. Yes! I love anime! Lol. Sometimes that’s all I watch for weeks hahaha.
        Indeed! We shall improve! 😀 aww thanks I do my best lol. Like I said, when it comes to things I truly like, I can ramble on and on lol

      2. Lol nice! The only way I can watch naruto right now is through my laptop but my son likes to push all the buttons so I don’t even bring it around. 😦

Leave a comment